Sunday, August 1, 2010

Suspense writer Jeffrey Deaver, author biographies

Best-selling author Jeffrey Wilds Deaver was born May 6.1950, near Chicago, Illinois in Glen Ellen. Jeffrey father was an advertising copywriter (hmm, not in writing in the family?) And his mother was a homemaker.

Even as a child was Jeffrey interest in books and writing materials. He started his first book when she was only 11 ° She says she always had a very vivid imagination.

Jeffrey has a BA from the University of Missouri. He worked asJournalist for a magazine before the Fordham University Law. While working at a large Wall Street law firm, Jeffrey began to write novels of suspense. He began to write full time in 1990.

Jeffrey writes fast plot driven novels. His books are full of complex twists and surprises. He says his goal is in writing for fun. He says: "My job is to scare people, and I will do what grabs them by the collar and complete them in the first chapter takesthe book.

Jeffrey also writes poetry and has published collections of short stories. Jeffrey has received numerous awards for his novels and short stories. Denzel Washington and Angelina Jolie the lead role in the successful film "The Bone Collector", based on the first book in the series Lincoln Rhyme Novel Jeffrey.

In July 2003, Jeffrey appeared in the CBS soap opera As the World Turns, as a corrupt reporter. He says that instead of a cameo role, which he expected, wasClearance to do some 'as true and stunt work for three days.

Jeffrey makes his home in North Carolina, where he and his partner shot, Madelyn and show Briard dogs. They are actively involved in animal protection organizations. Jeffrey says: "I would never hurt a child or an animal in my books."

Jeffrey has a younger sister, Julie Reece Deaver, books published for young people.
Asked how his friends describe him, he says, would say that was generous,



Manhattan is My Beat (1988)
Death of a movie star Blue (1990)
Hard News (1991)
John Pellam
Shallow Graves (1992) (writing as William Jefferies)
Bloody River Blues (1993)
Hell's Kitchen (2001)

Lincoln Rhyme
The Bone Collector (1997)
The Coffin Dancer (1998)
The empty chair (2000)
The Stone Monkey (2002)
The Vanished Man (2003)
The Twelfth Card (2005)
The Cold Moon (2006)
TheBroken Window (2008)

Kathryn Dance
The Sleeping Doll (2007)
Roadside Crosses (2010)

Stand Alone Novels
Always a Thief (1988)
Voodoo (1988)
Mistress of Justice (1992)
The lesson of his death (1993)
Praying for Sleep (1994)
Speaking in tongues (1995)
A Maiden's Grave (1995)
1999 The Devil's Teardrop: A Novel of the Night of the Century ()
The Blue Nowhere (2001)
Garden of Beasts (2004)
The Chopin Manuscript: A Serial Killer(2007)
Bodies Left Behind (2009)
Burning The Wire (2010)
Watchlist: A Serial Killer (2010)

Twisted: Collected Stories of Jeffery Deaver Vol 1 (2003)
Nocturne: and other stories full Twisted (2004)
More Twisted (2006)

A dish served cold (2006)

No comments:

Post a Comment