Tuesday, November 2, 2010

The Kinsey Millhone alphabet series author, Sue Grafton, author of biographies

Sue Grafton was born on 24 April 1940 in Louisville, Kentucky, where she and her sister also raised. His parents were Vivian Harnsberger lawyer CW Grafton and Grafton. His father wrote in his spare time, she had published four secrets.

After studying a degree in English literature at the University of Louisville in 1961, Sue has worked in
Santa Monica and Santa Barbara, Calif., Treasurer, Secretary and used medical hospital admissions. Although he startedWriting as she was 18, he published until wasnít 1967.She started writing screenplays, television movies and TV pilots.

Sue Steven F. Humphries married and has three children from previous marriages. She was in the midst of a divorce when he writes in his 1980ís Kinsey Millhone books started. You're kidding, says: "Your murderess good can be turned on in this world can Donit claims that her ex-husband to get off, just run a new one.!Job done. "

Sue Grafton lives in Santa Barbara, where his protagonist Kinsey Millhone is alive, but she renamed it Santa Teresa in the books. Many years ago, together with another author, Ross Madonald, his protagonist, Lew Archer, in Santa Teresa.

Sue says that when the first purchases were made, most were women, consistent, but now there are at least as many men, if not more. It is not a writer of gender-neutral.

Sue wrote a book a year, but decided that was too much, soNow it has published a book about every eighteen months. She says that when he dies he will leave all their papers at Boston University. You absolutely do not let Hollywood get hold of Kinsey Millhone.

Books by Sue Grafton:
Kinsey Millhone series:
A is for Alibi (1982)
B is for Burglar (1985)
C is for Corpse (1986)
D is for Deadbeat (1987)
And Evidence (1988)
F is for Fugitive (1989)
G is for Gumshoe (1990)
H is for Homicide (1991)
I(1992) for Innocent
J is for Judgement (1993)
K is for Killer (1994)
L is for Lawless (1995)
M is for Malice (1996)
N is for Noose (1998)
O is for Outlaw (1999)
P is for Peril (2000)
Q is for Quarry (2002)
R is for Ricochet (2004)
S is for Silence (2005)
T is for Trespass (2007)
U is for Undertow (2009)

Kinsey Millhone Omnibus
Three complete novels 1: A, B and C (1990)
Three complete novels 2: D, E and F (2001)
Three completeFiction 3: G, H and I (2002)
Three complete novels 4: J, K and L (2007)
Three novels Complete 5: M, N and O (2008)

Stand Alone Novels:
Keziah Dane (1967)
The Lolly-Madonna War (1998)

Edited anthologies:
The Best American Mystery Stories 1998 (1998) by Otto Penzler

Writing Mysteries: A Handbook for the Mystery Writers of America (2002)

Sue Grafton is renowned for the meticulous and painstaking research he is doing is known for each book. Theirnumber found in 1980 needs to make sure they know they do not by themselves (get hmm. .. no phones ...). Of course, this means that Kinsey Millhone is in his 30's, too.

No comments:

Post a Comment